Garden Festival 2021

The Wesserling Park is looking forward to a great year, rich in creations, events and adventure. 

This unique cultural site, formerly the “Manufacture Royale d’impression sur étoffes”( Royal textile Printing Factory) has been welcoming landscape designers and visual artists for its Summer Garden Festival for more than 18 years and decided for 2021 to bring together all its garden events around a common theme.

These are divided into three parts:

  • a photographic exhibition open to professional and amateur photographers whose photographs will be displayed side by side in the gardens,
  • plastic installations in place ready for the opening, allowing artists and craftsmen to express their know-how,
  • the perpetuation of the Festival des Jardins Métissés (Mixed Gardens Festival), which gives landscapers and gardeners the opportunity to make us dream, thanks to their immersive and playful projects.

The Romance of a Mummy by Théophile Gautier, a romantic novel of the 19th century, will be in 2021

Thématique égypte

Alongside lord Evandale and in the footsteps of Tahoser, Queen of Egypt, let yourself be carried along the Nile, in Egyptian palaces and to the depths of a well-guarded tomb. After this journey trough the Egypt of today and yesterday, don’t forget to come back and tell us about the wonders you have discovered!

Open to every creative mind, this call for projects offers you the opportunity to present your unique view of the world and to express your artistic potential in a remarkable garden that is several hundred years old, where the intermingling of plants and the diversity of uses are the key words.





Your contact :
Virginie ZERROUG – Garden project manager
00 33 3 89 38 28 12
jardins@parc-wesserling.fr

Festival des Jardins 2021

Publié le 23 novembre 2020

2021, nous voilà !

Une nouvelle année, riche en créations, en événements et en aventure se prépare au Parc de Wesserling.

Habitué à accueillir depuis plus de 18 années, paysagistes concepteurs et artistes plasticiens pour son Festival des Jardins, ce site culturel unique, ancienne « Manufacture Royale d’impression sur étoffes », a décidé, pour 2021, de fédérer autour d’une thématique commune l’ensemble de ses manifestations jardins.

Celles-ci se déclinent en trois volets :

  • une exposition photographique de printemps ouverte aux photographes professionnels et amateurs dont les clichés seront exposés côte à côte dans les jardins,
  • des installations plastiques en place dès l’ouverture du site permettant aux artistes et artisans d’exprimer leur savoir-faire,
  • la perpétuation du Festival des Jardins Métissés qui donne la possibilité aux paysagistes et jardiniers de nous faire rêver grâce à leurs projets immersifs et ludiques.

Pour 2021, le « Roman de la momie » de Théophile Gautier

Thématique égypte

Une œuvre romantique du XIXème siècle, constituera la trame de notre voyage annuel. Aux côtés du lord Evandale et sur les pas de Tahoser, reine d’Égypte, laissez-vous porter sur le Nil, dans les palais égyptiens et jusque dans les profondeurs d’un tombeau bien gardé. De ce voyage à travers l’Égypte d’hier et d’aujourd’hui, n’oubliez pas de revenir nous raconter les merveilles que vous aurez découvert !

Ouvert à tous les esprits créatifs, cet appel à projets vous offre la possibilité de présenter le regard unique que vous portez sur le monde et de venir exprimer votre potentiel artistique au sein d’un jardin remarquable plusieurs fois centenaire où le métissage des plantes et la mixité des usages sont les maîtres mots.





Votre contact :
Virginie ZERROUG – Chef de projet jardin
00 33 3 89 38 28 12
jardins@parc-wesserling.fr